Rattlesnake!


Honey and I went exploring near our home today. We had a great day and I got to photograph all kinds of cool things, but I was most excited about a rattlesnake. We saw him at the end of the day as we were headed home. He had eight rattles & a button. He was SO beautiful. I got lots of pics (that are on the other computer).

It was so strange. I’ve been wanting to see a rattlesnake forever. I haven’t seen one in more years than I can remember. And there he was – headed across the road. We helped him along his way (which he did not appreciate) because I know for a fact that some stupid redneck would’ve came along and killed him just because he’s a snake, and because he’s not only a snake but a venomous snake. Anyway, sure was happy to see him. :)

Today would’ve been my grandmother’s 88th birthday. Sure miss her. She has been gone for five years this October. I think about her every single day and I know that somehow, some way, she is near me. :)

Good night!

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

