Rain!


This is the new garden bed we installed. You can see that no grass grows on this side of the yard. Apparently the road used to run through here when this subdivision was first built waaaaay back in the 40’s. This is also where the previous owners gardened. You’d think the dirt would be better but it’s not.

It rained for a good 30-45 minutes this afternoon. We even got some thunder and lightning. I wish it would’ve rained longer but I was happy for what we got.

I bought the new “True Grit” for my hubby the other day and we watched it tonight. I liked it pretty well. I can’t stand watching the original version because I can’t bear to hear that girl’s voice. Thank gosh they got a better actress this time around.

Night. :)

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

