Butterflies


Today I saw more butterflies than I’ve ever seen in my life. Most of them were Hackberry butterflies, with a few other kinds in the mix. There were hundreds upon hundreds of them on a dirt road that we went down about two miles from the house. It was amazing. I hope to go back over when I’m feeling better, but tomorrow and the next day it’s supposed to be cold and yucky. I hope they are all still there when the sun comes out. It was AMAZING!

We also found this snake here at the house. It’s an Eastern Brown snake, and it’s about 10 inches long. My son picked him up long enough for me to take a couple of pictures so that we could identify him, then we sent him on his way.

I’m still sick. At least it’s ugly out so I don’t feel so awful about having to stay inside.

The kids left today to go to Mountain City, Georgia, to partake in the Warrior Dash. I wish we could go and watch them. Should be loads of fun.

Night!

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

