Damage


This was my mother’s apartment. Amazing, the damage, huh? This whole apartment complex will have to be bulldozed. Our whole little town looks this way.  Insane, isn’t it?

Thankfully all my friends and family are fine.  Brooke and I walked through the town today to go and check on my aunt. I choked back tears on more than one occasion. I took photos of my little hometown as Brooke and I walked through. You can see them here: Rachel Pennington on flickr.

Another nearby town, Ringgold, was also horribly devastated. I hope that you will remember all these folks in your prayers.

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

