Hometown Devastated By Tornadoes


I took this photo yesterday of some beautiful clouds we were getting, but today my area (the extreme northwest corner of Georgia) has been hit by several tornadoes. Dade County, Georgia, where my hubby and I both grew up, has been hit hard and there are several fatalities. My heart is breaking. There is so much damage, and we’re such a small county, I just can’t believe this has happened.

My mother took this photo with her phone of a tornado that touched down near her home in northeast Alabama. This tornado was just one of many:


Please pray for everyone in the southeast. Thankfully here at my house we have been safe. Storms are still coming through so we’re not out of the woods yet. :(

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

