Funeral


Grandpa was laid to rest today.  These are my late grandmother’s tulips and we put them on Grandpa’s coffin during the visitation. Aren’t they so pretty? Granny used to pour her coffee grounds on them. The blooms are gigantic – larger than an average person’s hands.

The ladies at New Salem Baptist Church fixed an amazing meal for the Pennington family to enjoy once we were finished with the funeral. Everything was so delicious and we sure appreciated everything that they did for us.

Today it finally hit me that Grandpa is really gone. My last grandparent – gone. :(  I will miss him so much.

After we left the church, we went back by the cemetery to see the grave, then I went over to my Dad’s house and visited with him and my stepmother for a little bit.

I’m drained, as I’m sure you can imagine.

Good night.

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

