Wrappin’ & A’Wrappin’


One of the outtakes from Christmas pictures last year. :)

Brooke and I have been wrapping gifts. I hate wrapping gifts. Well, I don’t so much hate wrapping the gifts as much as I hate how my wrapped gifts look. I cannot wrap. Never have been able to. I’m just not good at it. I think it’s because I’m left-handed and can’t do much of anything at all with my right hand so when I have to use my right hand, it’s just very awkward.

That sounds like a good excuse, right?

Our hot water heater is broken or on its way to being broken. The hot water is H-O-T, and I mean HOT, but it only lasts about 5 or 6 minutes. We’ve GOT to get it fixed because your options, besides washing your body, of course, is either to wash and condition your hair, or shave your legs, but not both. And seeing as how I have to wash my hair every day my legs have been left on the back burner. It’s getting to the point where I may need a bush hog to take care of the stubble. And I HATE having stubble (if you can even call it stubble anymore – it might just be straight up hair at this point. I may can even braid it). ;)  I REALLLLLLLY hate stubble.  Luckily my hubby has been away on a job so before he gets back tomorrow my legs will be as smooth as…um…well, something smooth.

But my hair is gonna look like crap.

:)

Night!

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

