Surprise!


When I got home from Nashville the other day, Brooke had a surprise for me. She bought me an “Elf On the Shelf,” which I promptly named McFinkle. Don’t ask why, because I don’t know. His last name is Stein (pronounced “Steen”). McFinkle Stein. I like it. :)

Cain is feeling much better. I’m sure it was all the babying that he got from me. I mean everyone wants their Mom when they’re sick, right? Anyway, he went home and then I swept up 400 lbs. of  Titan’s fur.

I was a lazy bum today and after doing a little bit of straightening I plopped my fat butt down on the couch and didn’t do much else.

I kind of enjoyed that. :)

Later!

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

