Gettin’ Pampered


This morning I took Lucy & Humphrey to the kennel so they could play (which they absolutely LOVE doing there), and then went and got my hair cut and colored. I got it a bit darker this time around. My mother HATES it dark which makes me paranoid about it, but *I* like it brunette instead of blonde, and my hair after all. :)

After I left there I met Kandi and we had a pedicure. Girls, again, go for the “Deluxe” pedicure. It’s worth every penny. :) Kandi hit the nail on the head when she said that it feels like you’re sticking your feet into a warm Slushie. :)

We ate at the newest Italian (and I use Italian loosely) restaurant and it was HORRIBLE! Just horrible. :( We had the lasagna and it tasted like it had been sprinkled with cinnamon. Yuck. Eew. Gross. What a disappointment.

We went to Dalton and checked out Hobby Lobby. I love that store. :) We had supper at Cracker Barrel and it was probably the worst service I’ve ever had at a Cracker Barrel. It was a huge disappointment.  Of course, everything was made better when Kandi and I stood in line for an hour (an hour!) trying to settle the Great Yankee Candle Debacle of 2010.

And just so you know, Cracker Barrel does not accept Bath & Body Works coupons. They just won’t.

:)

Marshall is out of town so I’ve been a bit miserable without him. I HATE when he’s gone. :(  He’ll be home Saturday, and that won’t be soon enough as far as I’m concerned.

G’night!

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

