Lady A


My friend Kandi and I went to Chattanooga to see Lady Antebellum perform last night. The ticket I used was originally Kandi’s sister’s ticket, but she couldn’t go so I lucked out. Kandi is a member of their fan club so our seats were dead center, 8th row. We were pretty happy. I don’t listen to much country, so I was probably the only person in the crowd not singing along to all of the songs. :) I do like Lady A. though. Their song, “Need You Now,” is a favorite of mine. We had a great time. They put on an amazing show and I’m so happy that I went. :)

We didn’t get home until well after 1 this morning, and for some reason I bounced right out of bed a little after 7 a.m. I went to bed at 2:30ish, so I’m not sure why I’m still awake.

It’s cloudy, and rainy, and gorgeous outside. It has been such a peaceful day. After I ran an errand for Brooke I came home and have pretty much been relaxing on the couch all day. Marshall had gone to visit his Dad, and Brooke had to work until 5, so it was just a very quiet day…just me and my Christmas music. Very nice. :)

Hope you had a great weekend!

Posted in Me

One thought on “Lady A

  1. We Love Lady A!!

    My daughter, Shelby, sang with them on their Christmas album.
    There were 9 of them selected from their choir to sing on “A Winter’s Night”.

    They were really sweet to the kids and Shelby loved it.
    Hope you have a great Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

