Goodbye, October


“The leaves fall patiently

Nothing remembers or grieves
The river takes to the sea
The yellow drift of leaves.”
–   Sara Teasdale

I can’t believe that October is gone, or, that it will be after tonight.  As you grow older, the time seems to move so much faster. Bummer, really.

This morning my honey took Brooke and I to breakfast at Cracker Barrel. It was yummy deelish. We then went to Lowe’s & I purchased an adorable little flag for fall, and some numbers for the house. :) We looked at some other things we want to get for the house…but one thing at a time, right?

I’m SO loving my new windows. When they are all installed I’ll take a photo to share.

Have a great night!

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

