Out & About


Today I went shooting with my buddy, Kandi. We had breakfast here at this new country store (pancakes & bacon). The Pigeon Mtn. Country Store was cute as pie. I hope that they make it, as it seems most new businesses around here don’t make it for long at all. :(

We enjoyed our day. We went to Mentone, Alabama, and Desoto State Park. I checked out their campground in hopes that Marshall and I can go there soon and camp out. Who knows when that will be though. :(

The fall colors are pretty – or at least what we have is pretty. Seems like most leaves are just turning brown. :( We haven’t had a lot of rain this year at all. It’s a real bummer, especially since fall is my favorite time of year.

Marshall left yesterday to meet his Dad & Cain for a hunting trip. I hope they have a great time together, and I’m sure they will. :)

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

