Windy


The wind is just crazy out there today. I think we are gusting up to 25 mph. A HUGE pile of limbs fell from one of our oak trees and just about scared the soup out of me. I was in the kitchen washing dishes, and since I had my windows open it sounded like the limbs crashed right through the living room window. Thankfully that wasn’t the case.

It was really cloudy and yucky (and windy) this morning. I was really disappointed because I had hoped to go to the Battlefield to take pictures of the changing leaves. The wind was just too much though, so I just stayed home and cleaned and then sat outside with the dogs and let them romp around. :)

In the evening I went and had supper with Kandi, then came home and relaxed.

I took my Santa painting to Hobby Lobby a couple of weeks ago to be framed and Brooke picked it up for me this evening. It looks SO good. I’ll take a picture of it soon to show you. I had it framed with museum glass and it’s just lovely.  :)

Have a good night!

Posted in Me

One thought on “Windy

Leave a Reply

