Great Purple Hairstreak


I went riding around all by myself today (even though I didn’t want to) and I saw a Great Purple Hairstreak, which is a gorgeous, beautiful, lovely butterfly. I never thought I’d see one. I’ll show you a picture tomorrow. It made my WHOLE day. :)

Brooke and I went to Fort Oglethorpe for supper while hubby was hunting, and our plans got thwarted by a parade. Now, Iiiiii love a parade (*singing*) but not when I’m trying to get somewhere and it’s blocking the way. :) We had to go a LONG way out of the way so we just had supper at Cracker Barrel. Poor us, huh? :)

Oh, and I forgot to mention (I think) that my sister is making beautiful jewelry.  I’ll have to take a picture of the lovely bracelet and necklace she gave me. :)

Night!

Posted in Me

2 thoughts on “Great Purple Hairstreak

Leave a Reply

