Babysitting the Big Boy


Today I sat on the back porch and took pictures of my hummingbirds, who, by the way, are cuh-raaaazy! They zoom within inches from my face. I’m sure one day I’ll be telling you about how one slammed right into me and how I had to go to the ER to get a beak out of my eyeball. Crazy, just crazy, I tell you!

I got to babysit my Titan today. He’s so cute, and bouncy, and insane. Labs have more energy than any dog I’ve ever seen. Anyway, I just love him. I’m glad Cain brought him to me. :)

We’re going to get new windows at some point this week or next week. I cannot wait! My windows now have been in since 1946, when the house was built. I can’t open half of them. I can’t wait to install the new ones and have them ALL open. Our yard has gigantic oaks and other giant trees and with all that shade and having ALL my windows open I’ll probably rarely have to run the air conditioner anymore. Woo hoo. :)

Peace out.

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

