Sleepy Head


This morning my family kept coming in my room and waking me up. Marshall got up around 8ish but he came back in about three times to wake me up, & Brooke & Cain took a few turns and I COULD NOT WAKE UP. I mean, I woke up, but I didn’t want to GET up and I’d fall back asleep as soon as they’d leave the room. I slept until 11:15 & would’ve slept later but Cain finally yelled at me to get up.

I’ve NEVER done that. I’ve never wanted to just sleep that late. Whew! And even when I finally drug my butt outta bed, I sure didn’t want to. I wanted to sleep more. I felt really bad about sleeping that long because it caused me to be late to a cookout at hubby’s parents house.

I finally made it (“fashionably late” as my brother-in-law put it) and had a good time. In my haste to leave my house though, I forgot my bathing suit. :( I grabbed Marshall’s and left mine sitting in my computer chair. I wasn’t too happy about that. I had a good time anyway but didn’t get to spend enough time with everyone.

Brooke & I are going to see Inception tomorrow. I can’t wait.  Cain and his girlfriend saw it last night and they loved it, and so has everyone else I know that has watched it.

My grandfather had to go back to the hospital. His blood sugar dropped down to 38. :( I hope he gets better soon. It’s hard to see him so puny. Please keep him in your prayers.

Have a good night.

Posted in Me

One thought on “Sleepy Head

  1. Hi Rachel,

    I stumbled upon your site while doing a search for swollen lymph nodes in the groin area. It appears you have a son that was diagnosed with lymphoma? If so, could I ask you to ask him what caught the doctor’s attention, that he didn’t notice himself? I have notice a similar situation in myself and have done so many searches online resulting in a million different conclusions. What I was really hoping to find is a testimonial from someone that would speak to the time leading up to the discovery, i.e. anything unusual such as sickness, tiredness, nasaeu etc.
    I’d appreciate it greatly!

    Sincerely,

    Todd
    Husband to one, father to four (little women!)

Leave a Reply

