Butterfly Day


This morning I got up early and showered and got ready then headed to Wal-Mart to get dog food and several other things we needed. Luckily I visited the garden center and they have a lot of their garden supplies on clearance. I bought this birdbath for $15:


I moved the birdbath to a prettier spot after I took this picture. Anyway, it’s solid cement, and while it’s not that pretty, for $15 it’ll do the job. :)

Marshall took me to Pigeon Mtn. where I searched for butterflies. I wasn’t too successful but I did find a few. Doesn’t really matter though, I enjoyed spending time with my honey dumplin’.

When we got home we cleaned up and went to Randy & Michelle’s house for a cookout. We had a great time with them (and yummy food). I wish we could’ve stayed longer though. :(

We’re supposed to get storms all week. Keep your fingers crossed for us. We need the rain desperately.

Later, gators.

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

