Fireworks? Tonight?!


I have been going hard at it ALL day. Brooke and I got the house straightened up and then went and had the oil changed in my car, got groceries for our cookout tomorrow, and then came home and started making desserts.

I made the equivalent of four banana puddings, a lemon cake for my SIL, and a peach cake that I’m not quite sure how will turn out. A former teacher of mine told me to make the cake just like you would make a pineapple upside down cake, only with peaches. It sure smells good. I can’t wait to have a bite. Anyway, tomorrow I’ll be making potato salad and baked beans, while Marshall makes the ribs & steaks. I’ll make hamburgers and hotdogs and I think we should be well covered. :)

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

