Grrr!


Honey found this little baby Downy Woodpecker beside the house. It couldn’t fly away from the wall because flowers were in the way. I rescued her and put her on a tree.  The outcome isn’t good though because eventually she flew into our fenced yard and our terrier mix caught and killed it which REALLY infuriated me. :( I’m just heartbroken over it.

This morning we headed up to Marshall’s parents house. Marshall’s Dad is letting Marshall borrow his truck while we have ours repaired. I sure enjoyed visiting with them, and my SIL. I haven’t been up there in a while, and even though we didn’t get to stay long I had a good visit. :)

Marshall and I went to Lowe’s and bought a few supplies he needed. I love going there and looking around. There are SO many things I want/need to do to my house and going there gives me great ideas. :) Hopefully we’ll be able to start working on the interior of the house really soon.

Hope everyone had a great weekend. We sure did (minus the woodpecker). :(  Have a great week!

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

