Lucy


Brooke and I stayed at the campground last night and Marshall and Cain went on home. We weren’t going to leave until tomorrow but Lucy isn’t feeling well, with quite a bit of blood in her stool, so I rushed home to get her to the vet.

I brought a stool sample (TMI, huh?) and the vet gave her a thorough exam. He said her colon appears to have been irritated by something she ate (could’ve been the coyote poop she downed before I could get her away from it). He gave her two shots and said she should be well by tomorrow.

I get so nervous when my animals get sick. I just hope he’s right (and I’m sure he is) and that she’ll be fine by morning.

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

