Dreamin’ Of the Beach


I haven’t had my usual ache to go to the ocean – until now. I’m really missing the ocean. I took this at Jekyll Island a few years back. I love looking at this picture and daydreaming about the sound of those waves lapping at the beach. :)

Today my son was kind enough to tote me all over Pigeon Mountain and thereabouts so I could look for butterflies. He didn’t even complain the first time about how long I was taking either. Wasn’t that sweet? :) We had a fabulous time.

I still have quite a bit of congestion and I’m having horrible daily headaches. I’m certain it’s from the cold but the headaches are really getting on my nerves. :(

I bet the ocean air would clear that right up. :)

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

