Careful What You Whine For


Finally! I got a picture of a hummingbird for the first time this year. :)

Well, I complained yesterday about not getting any good storms and we paid for it during the night. I woke last night to the sound of thunder (how far off ,I sat and wondered…) ;) Anyway, I woke up at 2:15 to the sound of thunder, looked at the weather report on my phone SINCE THE STUPID DISH SATELLITE WAS OUT, and the Weather Channel showed a tornado warning for our area. I woke my hubby up, then the kids and we all got prepared. And by that I mean we thought every noise we heard was a tornado and was freaking out.

Luckily it didn’t get bad here, but it did about 15 miles down the road. Very scary stuff.

Hubby and I got out today and gallivanted around. We had a good time but whew, the wind is brutal today.

Hope you had a great day. :)

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

