Butterflies!

Cain and I went exploring over near Pigeon Mountain this morning. We also went to the Shirley Miller Wildflower Trail. We saw several butterflies and lots of beautiful wildflowers. I can’t believe how much everything has bloomed.

We had a fabulous day together. When we got home we had a late lunch and then I dozed off for a little bit. I got to not feeling so well, not sure why, but the “power nap” I had (which lasted about 40 minutes) made me feel much better.

When hubby got home we rode up on the mountain to see where Cain was camping. He is camping by himself. BY HIMSELF, PEOPLE! What a goon. ;) Marshall fished with Cain and his buddies for a few minutes and then we headed on home.

It was a wonderfully beautiful day, and quite hot. I think it was up in the high-80’s today.

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

