Happy Easter

And he departed from our sight that we might return to our heart, and there find Him.  For He departed, and behold, He is here. ~St Augustine

Happy Easter, dear friends!

This morning I got up very early after a fitful night of sleep. Marshall and Cain have been gone since Thursday, as has Brooke. I was here alone so I haven’t been sleeping well at all.

I put my ham in the oven and then took my shower. I got started on the house and waited for them to get home.

They got home around 11ish and Marshall’s mom came down. We ate around 1 and then relaxed on the back porch.

I’m so happy to have my guys home. :) Brooke will be home tomorrow. Yay!

Happy Easter. Hope you really thought today about what Easter is all about. Sometimes I forget to take the time to do that.

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

