Outside


This is our dog, Hopper. She makes what we call “the Elvis face” when she’s excited, which is mostly just when she knows Cain is around. He had just pulled up and she could hear him in the driveway. She’s a great, ol’ sweet dog. She turned ten on Oct. 31st. We’re pretty crazy about her.

The warm weather is here. :) I was outside ALL day long. I didn’t leave the house at all. It was a beautiful day. The nights are still cold but the days feel wonderful.

I saw two butterflies today: an orange one and a very small blue one. Neither would stop for me to take their pictures so I don’t know what kind they are. :(

The cedar waxwings also made their appearance, and as my (bad) luck would have it, they came when it was too dark to get a good picture. :( I also saw a male towhee but didn’t get a picture of him either.

Hope you have a wonderful WARM week. :)

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

