Enemy No. 1


Squirrels. I think I hate ’em.  I used to love them but now I’m quite certain that I hate them. They make me want to cuss.

I go through 50 lbs. of black oil sunflower seed in a little over a week and they are the main reason why. This morning I chased one off of one of my feeders no less than 10 times in less than an hour. The good Lord knows I hope none of my neighbors were watching me. I scream, I throw things at them, I chase them, and I talk to myself while headed back to the house. They REALLY make me mad. Mind you, when I throw things at them I wouldn’t dare hit one. I throw towards them, not really AT them. I wouldn’t hurt a flea…BUT…these squirrels are getting on my last nerve.

I cleaned my hummingbird feeders, mixed some food for them, and hung one of the feeders out. Reading over my blogs from the last few years I saw that this is the time that I usually spot my first one. I can’t wait to see them again. :)

I saw my first butterfly today! :) It was bright orange and hauling butt so I don’t know what kind it was. Yay! I’ve got to get some flowers out there for them so they will stop for a visit. :)

I sat out on my screened porch for most of the day. I’ve been working my tail off on getting all the clothes done, dishes done, etc. In between I sat on the porch until it got so cold out there that I couldn’t stand it anymore. There’s a cold front moving through and it’s raining. Tomorrow is supposed to be really pretty. Let’s sure hope so!

Later, gators.

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

