Hormone Fun


I had a total hysterectomy at age 32. I haven’t been taking hormones for the past couple of years (regularly anyway) and I just started back about three weeks ago. They must be starting to work. I’m an emotional wreck. LOL

Today I’ve been sad and can’t quite put my finger on why. Well, actually I guess I do know why: I haven’t been going to the gym like I should and I’m scared of putting weight back on. I’ve GOT to make myself get back into it. I feel so much better when I work out, physically and emotionally.

My birthday is in four more days. I’ll really be 41 but I think I’m just going to keep telling people I’m 40. I noticed new wrinkles by my elbows. MY ELBOWS, for cryin’ out loud! I want to live to be very old, but I could do without the wrinkles, thank you very much.

:)

Have a great night.

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

