Dot Dot Dot


Two things:

First, I’m sick of the cold weather. My daffodils are coming up though so spring really is just right around the corner.

Second, I vow to myself that I will not make first contact any-freakin’-more with the same family members (plural) that I CONSTANTLY try to keep in touch with. I’m tired of having my feelings hurt when I don’t hear back from them. I mean obviously if they wanted to stay in touch with me, they would, right?

I’m not aware of anyone being angry or upset with me so I can’t figure out what the problem is. It really makes me sad because you never really know when might be the last time you get to tell someone that you love them or miss them or even just get to talk to them.  I know that I’ve done my part. I don’t know how many more times I can say, “I love you so much,” & “I sure miss you. Wish we could talk.”  I’m not doing it anymore. It just really, realllllly hurts my feelings because it’s family, for cryin’ out loud. But I figure that in this case it’s best just to forget about it and stop trying. That’s what I’m going to do.

Well, I may not forget (ie, stop missing them), but I’m going to stop trying. That’s a promise to myself. :)

Posted in Me

2 thoughts on “Dot Dot Dot

  1. I walk down that road every day Rachel. It has been 11 years since my mom spoke to me. At least I tried with phone calls [hang ups] and then sent mail regularly. I knew she got them b/c she mentioned it to my brother.

    Now sadly she has moved and my sister will not ‘give up’ her address. I’m going to get it one way or another.
    I wrote her all the time and always ended the letter with how much I loved her.

    We never can quite figure out ‘what’ is was that went ‘wrong’. Family.
    Sometimes I am blessed to have friends [like you] who I can depend upon.
    Chin up.

Leave a Reply

