My First!


Here is our campsite at Lake Guntersville State Park. That’s Cain on the left, with Jake in the middle, and then Marshall. They were having a snowball fight. Marshall and I just unwittingly walked in the way during it. :)

See our camper? Isn’t it cute? It’s not the biggest, and it’s used, but it’s BEAUTIFUL on the inside and is in perfect condition.

Today one of my lifelong dreams came true:

I

saw

a

bald

eagle!

For the first time in my life, I saw a bald eagle, and not just one, but three. I was so very happy that I literally cried.

When I first spotted them they were on the bank near the water, but I wasn’t paying too much attention because I thought they were geese. I had been watching a buck so as I was driving closer to the “geese” they took off. Well, I saw the wingspan and thought, “Are those herons?!” and then I saw the flash of a white tail and realized that they were eagles!

I prayed that I could find where they flew to and sure enough I saw one of the juveniles way up in a pine tree (and I do mean WAY up). I took several shots of him and while they aren’t great photos, they will do. I will work on processing them when I get home to my desktop.

A little later I found the mature bald eagle in a tree near where I first spotted them. I got pictures of it, too.

I can’t even begin to tell you how happy I am. Not just about the eagles, but about everything. I mean there are certain areas in my life that need work, but I don’t think I’ve ever been happier. :) I LOVE our camper. I am so happy that I could pop!

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

