Windy Day!


I was up for the majority of the night. Lucy had to keep going outside so we got up at 12, 2, and 4. The wind just about knocked us both down when we were out there. When she got up at 2 we stayed awake until about 6, listening to the wind blow Mom’s chimes.

I drove home around 9 this morning, hoping to get home before the worst of it hit. The wind was worse on the mountain than it was in the valley, but when I got to the other side of the mountain where I live now the wind wasn’t blowing at all. However, it has poured down all day and it only thundered a couple of times.

I had a great time with Mom. I haven’t spent the night with her in years and years. I’m so happy that I got to be with her. :)

Have a great night!

Posted in Me

One thought on “Windy Day!

  1. We had the winds too…and the rains.

    Now we are having snow.
    I’m almost tired of winter!

    Sounds like your time with mom went well. This makes me happy.

Leave a Reply

