010110


I spent all day out at my Dad and stepmother’s house taking pictures of that hummingbird and whatever other bird caught my eye. I cam away with some great pictures, too, I think. Experts are coming out tomorrow to band the bird and I sure hope to get some good pictures then, too. Now they’re not sure if it’s a Rufous Hummingbird or an Allen’s Hummingbird. I guess we will find out tomorrow.

I don’t know how the little fella is surviving this cold. When I left the mountain the temp. gauge on my car read 27 degrees, and when you add the wind chill to that…well, brr!

Happy New Year, everyone. :)

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

