A Rufous!


Today Brooke and I headed out to my Daddy & stepmom’s house. They’ve had a Rufous hummingbird out there for about two months now and Dad has been wanting me to come take pictures of it before it migrates. Rufous hummers are rare to this part of the country so it’s pretty exciting. :) Some birding experts are coming up this weekend to band and catalog the bird. Anyway, I got a few shots of it and I plan on going back this weekend. I enjoyed seeing my Dad, stepmom, brother and nephew, too.

Had dinner with several of my buddies tonight and that was really nice. One of my resolutions, as I mentioned in yesterday’s post, was to be a better friend to my friends. I’m a bit of hermit so I really want to get out more and BE a friend. :) Anyway, tonight was a nice start to that. Sure enjoyed seeing my friends. I think we’ve all made a commitment to try to go out at least once a month (right, Eric?!).  Well, not necessarily “go out” but to get together.

It’s raining. I wish it were snowing, but noooooo.

Today was awesome. :) Hope you had a great day, too.

Posted in Me

2 thoughts on “A Rufous!

  1. Hey, I’m in. I’m a hermit myself to the point of avoiding or cancelling plans. When I get to where I’m going, I always have a blast. I’m determined to be a better friend this year…. I really enjoyed dinner.

  2. Oh goodness, you really really don’t want snow. I drove in blowing drifting snow today so I could get to town for TP of all things!!!

    Have a great New Year!

Leave a Reply

