I Might Be Mad (but in a good way)!


After a fitful night of “sleep” I bounced out of bed at 5 a.m., jumped in the shower, then got dressed, put my make-up on, curled my hair, and then started cleaning like a mad woman. I don’t know why. I don’t know where that energy came from but I sure did like it. :) I think I’m on one of those no-sleep highs, you know? I’m sure I’ll drop like a sack of potatoes soon. I got a lot done today and I’m quite happy about it. I just had a ton of energy. I wish every day was like that.

I thought about my New Year’s Resolutions and here they are:

a) Read the Bible in a year’s time. I REALLY want to do this.
b) Read some of the classic novels that I’ve always wanted to read.
c) Be a better friend to the friends that I have left out there. :)
d) Keep on keepin’ on with my weight loss and going to the gym. I’m joining Weight Watcher, too.
e) DECLUTTER, for cryin’ out loud! Get my house in order.
f) Try to see if I can market my photos. I think I can, I think I can….

That’s about it right now. :)

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

