Already Time To Go Home :(


This was our dinner table last night. We were still waiting to be served. While we waited we enjoyed mulled warm wine. It was SO very delicious (and I hate wine). That’s the silhouette of my FIL that you see there. This photo is obviously dark, but I prefer it that way. :)

We had a great time..well, *I* had a great time. My sweet hubby was a real trooper. He listened to Christmas music ALLLL the way to Rugby, and then was such a sweetheart during the rest of the trip.  I’m really not sure that anyone loves Christmas more than I do, so the fact that he put up with everything-Christmas was just very nice of him. :) I’m sure he wanted to strangle me. ;)

We had a blast staying up late playing cards with my mother-in-law and father-in-law, but I’m pretty sure neither of them will ever play Uno with me again. (c=

It was a wonderful, fabulous trip. I can’t believe it’s already over. :(

Later!

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

