Probably…


I’m not sure how to stop being a parent and let my “adult” children make their own decisions. How, how, how?

I’m having a difficult time right now in my mom role.

I need prayer.

Nothing is wrong with my children so no worries. I just wish they would LISTEN to me and their father when we try and tell them something and guide them in the right direction.

Both of my children are now now in their twenties (Cain is 20, Brooke will be 23 in Dec.). Are they old enough to make their own decisions no matter how STUPID those decisions might be?

I need prayer.

Posted in Me

One thought on “Probably…

  1. I know exactly what you mean.
    I have an 18 yr old and it is hard to watch them make a bad decision knowing you could have steered them away from it.
    A wise person once told me to let your kids mess up and they will learn from it~that’s easy to say~hard to do:)
    I’ll pray for you and you pray for me:)

Leave a Reply

