Hurricane Ida

shamrockPB020003
Today we are getting the remnants of Hurricane Ida and it has rained and rained all day. I suppose that’s ok though because I’ve got most of the wash finished and I also finished a book that I’ve been reading.

I am so sleepy that I can hardly keep my eyes open. I’ve been up since around 6, which is usually when I get up, but today I’m unusually tired. I didn’t even do as well in gym class as I normally do. I had to stop during one of our arm exercises because a) my arms felt like they were going to fall off, and b) I just had no “get up and go.”

Cain will be 20 in one more week.  I was his age when I gave birth to him. He seems so young–but looking back on myself, I felt so old. I guess I wasn’t old at all.

Later.

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

