Slacker

rootsCumberlandGapIMG_1674 (2)-1
This morning I got my fat butt up and headed to the gym. I haven’t been in a while, and while I do have some valid excuses for not going to class, there have been days I just didn’t go. No more of that bullcrap. The results I get from going are too fabulous for me just to be a slacker.  And I know once you get out of the habit it’s so hard to start going back. I’m not going to let that happen.

I’m seriously ready to put the Christmas tree up. And no, I’m not kidding. The holiday doesn’t last long enough as it is as far as I’m concerned. Cain has a game this weekend or I’d go ahead and put it up then. Maybe I can convince Brooke to do it. Oh, and also, a couple of friends (thanks Lisa and Jen!) let me know that 98.1 The Legend in Chattanooga is playing Christmas music 24/7 and you can listen online, too. :) Click HERE if you’d like to listen. You’re welcome!

It’s a beautiful day outside. I hope that when hubby gets home from work we can get some yardwork completed. Brooke broke my very favorite rake last year so I’m going to have to go buy another one. :( I hope I can find one like that one. It was great because the leaves couldn’t get all stuck in it.

Have a good one!

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

