Wow

hummingbirdmothIMG_9992

First off, I was absolutely brokenhearted over hearing that Farrah lost her battle with cancer. When I was a little girl, 8 or 9, I suppose, I was a HUGE Charlie’s Angels fan, and of course, Farrah was my favorite. I had the classic Farrah poster hanging on my wall and I wanted to look just like her. :) I had a Charlie’s Angels t-shirt and I had it up until a few years back and it just disappeared. :( I’m heartbroken that she is gone. What a fight she put up; so sad that she lost the battle.

THEN if that’s not bad enough we learn that Michael Jackson died of a heart attack.  This news is still so new that I don’t think my mind has processed it quite yet.  Whatever Michael did or did not do (all those accusations) are between him and God. We are not to judge, right? That being said, I really liked him.  I was a teenager in the 80’s so I was watching tv when Thriller made it’s debut. I was watching tv the night he did the moonwalk across the stage. I was blown away. Anyone can tell you how completely into music I was, and MJ was IT. Of course, my sister and I listened to him back in the 70’s, too.  One of the benefits of having an older sibling is that you’re much cooler than you would be if you were just out there on your own. She is the one that introduced me to Steve Martin & SNL, but this isn’t about her. :)

Entertainment Tonight: I am disgusted that you posted a photo of an already dead Michael Jackson on your website. What a shame that the internet has created a “Who has the story first” quality that, in situations like this, makes me absolutely sick. It’s all about who gets the most “news” out FIRST, no matter who it may hurt.

Other than the news of the loss of these two, I had a great day. I spent the day with my Dad and stepmother. I helped Dad learn a few things on flickr, then we walked around the yard and took pictures.

What a day…

RIP, Farrah.

RIP, MJ.

Posted in Me

One thought on “Wow

  1. Rachel when my father died he became an instant celebrity … it was interesting to see what people posted.
    MJ was a huge celebrity and so of course everyone is going to have a say.
    Just ignore them and don’t let it get to you!

Leave a Reply

