Exploring

P1010096
This is the scorpion I saw yesterday. This is the same kind of scorpion that we had in our house (an old 1880’s log cabin) when I was a little girl. We’d have to check our sheets each night before we went to bed to make sure none were in there, and occasionally we did find one and would have to scream for our Daddy to come get it out. :) I never did get stung, but my Dad was stung more than once.

This morning I took a nice, long, HOT shower. I had my breakfast on the screened porch and then got ready and went over to a place down the road where I have seen an Indigo Bunting. Try as I might to get a good photo of one, it’s almost impossible.  I’ll keep at it though. I did get photos of an American Snout butterfly and a Giant Swallowtail butterfly so the morning was certainly a good one. :)

I think we’re about to go exploring again. :)

Have a good day.

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

