Should I Build An Ark?

P5250013
I woke up to the wonderful sound of a nice rain shower. Our windows are open and it sounded lovely. HOWEVER, I’m tired of the rain. There are butterflies to take pictures of! New flowers! I have several new flowers blooming on plants that Marshall and I bought last summer and I have been so excited to see them bloom but the rain is just ruining the new flower petals. :(  It’s supposed to rain all week, too.

Yesterday after I worked on the house I did some invoices for my hubby and then spent the rest of the day going through pictures from my Canon Rebel, which was my first digital SLR. There are over 14,000 pictures just from that camera alone. I’ve been deleting the ones that are blurry or just otherwise no good.  What a chore this is. Who knows how long it’s going to take me and then there are a few other cameras to go through. :)

Have a great day. Enjoy the rain. *grumble*

Posted in Me

One thought on “Should I Build An Ark?

  1. You could send some of that THIS way! We are beginning to need some rain.

    I understand about going through your digital photo archive. I did that a while back, and it took me about 3 weeks! I wish I had done a better job of organizing them as I went!

Leave a Reply

