Yesterday

IMG_0495
Yesterday was probably the best Memorial Day celebration I’ve ever had. We went out to my in-laws for a cookout and we all had such a great time. The food was delicious and the rain stayed away long enough that we were able to enjoy ourselves.

Here’s my SIL enjoying a yummy slice of watermelon:

IMG_0470
I love this picture, even if it is a little blurry. I forgot to change some camera settings, which I seem to do a lot. :(

After we ate, my SIL got out her croquet set and several of us played croquet. We laughed until I thought we were going to be sick. The first photo above is showing Cain’s ball, closest to the stick, and his Dad’s ball further away. Marshall came back to beat Cain even though Cain was THAT close. :) Here are a few pics from our game:

IMG_0516
IMG_0492
And our spectators:

IMG_0488
IMG_0525
I didn’t take a lot of pictures because I was playing. Next time I’ll have to be a spectator. We had a blast! I can’t wait to do it again. :)

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

