Sunshine On My Face

blue-eyedgrassP5050015-1
This is blue-eyed grass. Another shot I took at the Chickamauga Battlefield. The blooms are about the size of a nickel. Pretty, aren’t they?

We fished ALL day on Pigeon Mountain. Georgia got over 10,000 new acres added to the Crockford-Pigeon Mountain WMA and three new ponds opened up so Marshall and Cain fished those. They caught several but Cain caught the biggest of the day: a nice-sized bass.

We got lots of sun today. I swear I felt it all the way to my soul. It felt fantastic. It also made me think of a poem written by the real Rocky Dennis who was portrayed in the movie, “Mask”:

These things are good:
Ice cream and cake
A ride on a Harley,
Seeing monkeys in the trees,
The rain on my tongue,
And the sun shining on my face.

These things are a drag:
Dust in my hair,
Holes in my shoes,
No money in my pocket,
And the sun shining on my face.

Good night. :)

Posted in Me

One thought on “Sunshine On My Face

  1. im so glad that you have made it @ the gym this long im really proud of you i cant wait to see you i hope you find the list of music in the blush mag and i hope you have a very wonderful mothers day you deserve it ur a great mom
    simply me

Leave a Reply

