Infant In The House

p5060015-1
Rowan is here to spend the night with us tonight and she has just been a complete joy. She only cried once and just for a little bit and that’s while I was changing her into her PJ’s for the night. She went to sleep around 9:30 and so far has only woken up once. She’s also apparently a die hard Braves fan because she didn’t seem to want to take her eyes off the tv when they were playing. :) Uncle Marshall says he’s fine with that. :) I’m sure I’ll hardly get any sleep tonight. I’ll be up a million times to make sure she’s still breathing. ;) I always worry about stuff like that.  Of course, I worry about EVERYTHING.

This morning at 5:30 I bolted straight up when a flash of lightning brightened my room for way longer than it seems it should have. We had a pretty rough thunderstorm and it rained on and off all day.  It’s 11:38 p.m. right now and I’m listening to yet another storm move in.

Brooke is so sore from our class on Tuesday that she can hardly move–just like I was a few weeks ago. She was sick last night but felt better today. I’m telling you, those classes are the real deal. :)

I worked out to a new workout on my Biggest Loser DVD. For a while I wondered if Bob (the trainer) was really trying to kill the viewers. ;)  It was quite a workout. I had a great workout with it and felt great afterwards.  I’m taking vitamin E and vitamin B and I do seem to have more energy which is nice. :)

Night!

Posted in Me

One thought on “Infant In The House

  1. Why are your photos so much better than mine? Oh, that is right… you are a professional.

    SHE IS SO BEAUTIFUL!!! I can’t believe I made that. I can’t believe I can make people. I’m so glad she was good! She is such a good baby. I got lucky with that one.

    THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! I had more fun in my shed than I ever had before. It was a wonderful evening and as predicted, Char laughed himself silly over the paint in the shower. He laughed harder than I’ve ever heard him laugh.

    It feels good feeling good being my Sarky self again. It has taken a long time but I’m me again and I feel GREAT. Not because of last night but because it’s time and I’ve arrived. You are part of that. Thank you for so many things.

Leave a Reply

