Battlefield

img_9419
I got up at about 5:40ish this morning. I couldn’t wait for the day to begin. Lately I hate going to bed. There’s just not enough time in the day and I don’t want to spend time sleeping. :) Of course, Marshall helps out as much as possible by snoring so horribly loud that I want to cut my ears off.

I ate breakfast and straightened the house a bit. I woke Brooke up at 7:40 and she got ready and we headed over to the gym for Pump class.  I’m doing so much better in those classes in that I’m able to do most of the exercises that the trainer has us do. There was only two that I couldn’t do, and one was lifting myself up from a flat position into a sitting position without using my arms, and the other was a problem with coordination, but I’ll get there. :)

After the class we headed to the park for a walk around the track. We came home and I put a roast in the crockpot, then changed, grabbed the Goose (aka “Lucy”) and headed up to the Chickamauga Battlefield. It started sprinkling on us literally two minutes after we got out of the car — just enough time for us to have walked WAY out into one of the fields there (similar to the one in the picture above that I took today). Luckily the rain stopped and Lucy happily romped in the tall grass while I looked for butterflies or whatever else caught my eye. I took a lot of pictures that I was very pleased with today, and Goose got to roll in some gross stuff so we were both quite happy when we left there.

When we got home I showered and then put some green beans on to go with the roast then headed out on my screened porch to enjoy the afternoon. It was wonderfully beautiful out there today.

Cain got home about six and I’m thrilled to have him here.  We have a big weekend planned and I’m really looking forward to it. I just hope the rain stays away.

G’night.

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

