Plentiful Sunshine

img_9299
Brooke bought this orchid. I’m going to have to get with my pal, Heather, and ask her for tips on trying to get it to survive the care Brooke gives it. ;)  It’s very pretty but I can’t imagine that it’ll live. I hear they are VERY hard to care for. :(

I tried to talk myself out of going to the gym this morning because of a not-so-good-night of sleep. I went anyway and I’m so thankful that I did. I know if I ever talk myself out of one, it’ll become two, then three, etc. I had a good workout then came home and relaxed on the back porch to get some much needed sunshine. I may have gotten a little too much sunshine as my shoulders are bright red. It felt so good to be out there, too.

I was so sad to hear about Bea Arthur’s passing. I remember watching Maude with my mother when I was a little girl. It was a treat to watch her on the Golden Girls. I hate that she’s gone. :(

I have to tell you…it feels good to feel my arms or my legs and feel muscles that I’m not sure I’ve ever felt before. Brooke told me yesterday that she can see the beginnings of an hourglass shape on me. I think she was lying because I’m still a big fat fatty two-by-four, but I’m getting there.  Just think, in 11 short months I should be at my goal weight. AND I’m so happy that I’m still working on myself for almost two months now. I told you, it’s different this time. I’m not trying to toot my own horn, but those of you who actually know me know that I’ve struggled with this weight for so long.  I just feel really, really good.

:)

ILYVMS!

Posted in Me

3 thoughts on “Plentiful Sunshine

  1. I am proud of you too. DO NOT talk yourself out of it. listen to the positive you. let her direct you.
    The orchid is NOT hard to take care of. just particular. it looks like a phaleonopsis, which is one of the more forgiving ones. send me pics of the plant, the flowers the pot, etc. we’ll talk.
    and again, still proud of you!

  2. You keep it up girl, I can’t wait to see you all slim in September when football starts. We will celebrate your weight loss at the tailgate party and I will bring the drink.

Leave a Reply

