Still Healing

img_8657
First off, Intervention absolutely tears me up. It’s the saddest show, isn’t it? Blah…

I had a quiet day at home. I didn’t go to the gym today because I’m still having a hard time walking. I am moving, and I’m able to stand, but walking is still a challenge.

I don’t understand why my legs are as bad as they are. We hike, I’ve been going to the gym for six weeks, I don’t just sit around. It’s not like my legs are never used. It’s the strangest thing. Yesterday and the day before, you could feel little knots all over my legs. Today they aren’t as bad. Anyway, I don’t like it. It’s interfering with my workouts. :(

I’ve been thinking about my late grandmother a lot. I don’t have either of my grandmothers anymore, and I miss them both very much. As I’ve stated before though, I was closer to my maternal grandmother and I just miss her SO much. I keep seeing little things that remind me of her and I’d give anything just to hug her again.

My house is a disaster area. I realllllly need to get a lot of junk cleaned out of here.  Brooke and I did some major cleaning back in the fall and we got rid of a lot of stuff. Now I have tons more stuff I need to get rid of. I see a huge yard sale in my future. :)

I want to thank the folks that leave comments on my blog.  I DO read them and from now on I’ll start replying. I don’t know why I don’t. I procrastinate like nobody’s business. I’ll try to quit doing that. :)

Later, gators.

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

