Legs

img_8304-1
I went to bed at 7:15 last night and in between getting up and going to the bathroom a million times, I slept until 8:30 this morning. I’m still in some pretty bad pain and can hardly walk. And I don’t think I have a stomach virus. I think whatever is going on with my legs is making me sick. Is that possible? Maybe because I’m so tensed up?  I don’t know…

This is SO nuts. I can barely even get up off the couch. Once I’m up I can struggle to move from one place to the next. I sat out on the porch for about an hour, which was nice, but I’m pretty frustrated because it’s a beautiful day and we can’t do a thing because a) I can’t walk, and b) my stomach is still not cooperating with me. :(

I walked around in the yard earlier to try and get my legs to start working. Marshall stayed right by my side to make sure I wouldn’t fall. :) I love him. I feel like a big idiot. It took me 5 minutes to get up the steps and it about killed me. I’m using Icy Hot, and this Absorbine Veterinary Liniment, which Marshall swears by (boy, it stinks). It’s for horses, but apparently people have been using it for years. Who knew?

I hope I feel better by tomorrow. Enough is enough. :(

Posted in Me

2 thoughts on “Legs

  1. Hey Rachel, I’m so sorry your still so sore.. I hope tomorrow is a much better day for you!… thinking of you and sending you get better wishes!

  2. When you can walk again save Thursday mornings for The Monkey and me! We can go for long walks. I’m going to start walking/running again this week. She’s almost weened off the boob (sniff sniff) and I can start taking glucosimine (sp) for my knees again so I’m ready to run! I even dreamed about it last night.

    Miss you bunches! Feel better soon.

    Oh, I think she’s teething. She’s not such a happy monkey right now…

Leave a Reply

