What Was I Thinking?

img_8284
This morning I met my Daddy and stepmother in Tiftonia for breakfast at Cracker Barrel. From there we went to the Chattanooga Nature Center. I parked my car at the entrance and we grabbed our cameras and took off through the Reflection Riding part of the nature center.

For some reason I thought it would be a good idea to walk the three-mile loop through the center, photographing wildflowers and whatever else caught our collective eye. This WOULD have been a great idea had I not been so sore from yesterday’s workout that I could hardly walk. I thought I could walk the soreness out, so I walked for four hours. Four STRAIGHT hours.

All the way at the end of the loop I could feel myself getting sick. I knew I was not going to make it out but wanted to try anyway. I called the nature center’s phone number and asked them if they could send someone to pick me up, explaining that I felt dizzy and dehydrated (and embarrassed).

I started hoofing it as fast as I could towards the entrance, leaving Daddy and my stepmom behind. I made it to the greenhouse, where I found a porta-potty (even though the general public isn’t allowed back there). I was SO sick. :(  (And you’re welcome–glad I could share this with you). I don’t know why I didn’t want to just use the nature all around me. What’s a little barf in the woods, right? :)

I finally made it to my car, drove back through and picked up my parents and told them I had to go home. I hated leaving. We were having such a good day. I had to stop five more times on the way home. I didn’t think I was ever going to make it here.

My legs are NOT cooperating. I can hardly walk. I waited until I had worked out for at least six weeks before taking my first workout class. I wanted to be prepared because I knew the class would be hard. I had no idea that it was going to be this hard on my legs. They are all knotted up, so you can imagine how fun it is to have to try and hurry to get to the bathroom with this stupid stomach virus…or whatever this is. :(

A fun, fun day has turned out not so well. I honestly have not been in this much pain since I gave birth. And I have a super, SUPER low tolerance for pain.  My poor hubby. He’s going to hate me for all the whining.

I’m going to bed. G’night.

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

