Lesson

img_4159
One of the most important lessons I’ve learned in my 40 years on earth, is that a person should never EVER let someone else’s like or dislike of a person influence their OWN like or dislike. Every single person on earth has an entirely different relationship with every other single person on earth. No one relationship is alike. It seems like such a simple thing, but I admit that I’ve let a person’s view of someone else sway how I feel about that person. And on the other side, I’ve been upset when one of my friends didn’t dislike someone just because I did. How selfish of me! Anyway, I’m glad I learned this lesson. :)

I worked out this morning and this is one of those days where I feel fat. I mean, of COURSE I’m fat, but since I started working out –almost a month ago, can you believe that– I’ve felt REALLY good about myself. Not today. Today I feel like I haven’t lost a bit of weight and that my body is just a big blob of fat and it hasn’t changed at all. I hate days when I feel this way.  :(

That’s all folks!

Posted in Me

2 thoughts on “Lesson

  1. Hey I think that is a wonderful rule to live by. I’ve had to implement it at work.
    You know how people are…’don’t like so and so…because…’.

    Well I let myself be the judge.

    You are not a blob. You are a sweet thing and you have my admiration for working out and sticking to it!

Leave a Reply

