Thanks

I just want to say, before I forget, that I totally and completely appreciate all the people who are showing their support for me in my quest to get my body healthy.

You don’t know how much a kind word of encouragement here or there means. Just those few words make me want to stay on track, and it REALLY does make a difference to know that so many folks are pulling for me.

I’m having to learn a whole new way of life, what to eat, the proper way to exercise, TO exercise…just everything. And to know that I have cheerleaders out there, who love me and want to see me succeed, well, it just feels great. It really does.

Thanks! I love you guys.

Posted in Me

4 thoughts on “Thanks

  1. You can do it! Think of how sexy we will be in the pool this summer… OK, so maybe not THIS summer, we have a ways to go but next summer we’ll be so hot the water will boil.

    I’m on my 5th day without eating out AND without sweets. Go me.

    I’m giving the Cadbury bunny the finger….

  2. Great job, Rachel! Making exercise a habit is the hardest part…but once you do, it gets hard NOT to do it! Seems like a great time of year to turn over a new leaf! :)

  3. I’m glad you are doing this! Once you get hooked…you are addicted to it. If I don’t get out hiking at least every other day I get grumpy.
    Keep up the good work.

  4. Once you do get in a ‘routine’ of working out you will feel terrible the days you miss… I do… its amazing how much you can do when you really set your mind to it!

    I love working out now.. and that was like the biggest dirty word I knew for a long time… Exercise = bad word.

    Not anymore… when I don’t workout I feel sluggish… and I’m sure in no time at all you will be an exercise junky like me!

    Good luck and we’re all here for you!

Leave a Reply

